Disorganization Station – Ritalin Donations Welcome


Why I do what I do

Posted in Uncategorized by Hams on 2008/04/29

This weekend was a Donor Family Ceremony where families were recognized for their gifts of helping others.  The families I met this weekend are among many who chose donation and at a tragic moment, demonstrated indescribable compassion towards other families.

Like any job, some days at work aren’t the most exciting.  But even on the most mundane of days, I hope someone’s reality was changed for the better.  I think we all long for that meaning in our lives.  At least, I hope.

So when the day is complete, I eventually realize that having any small part in this whole process is an honor and there’s not much else I’d rather do.

Here’s what kept me busy last weekend….

Leave a Reply

